This site is run by Emballage Indberetning, which is itself one of the producer responsibility organisations (PROs) compared here. The site is therefore not an independent comparison service.

Compare PROs

This page compares membership prices at the PROs for packaging that publish their prices.

The prices apply to companies below the de minimis threshold of 8 tonnes of packaging a year.

  1. 01 Emballage Indberetning

    Emballage Indberetning

    Annual membership DKK 9952

    Above the de minimis threshold (8 tonnes of packaging a year): +DKK 999 a year.

    Set-up fee DKK 0
    Notice period No notice period3
    Price collected 10 August 2026
    Last checked 22 October 2026

    995

    first-year price, DKK

    PackagingBatteriesElectronicsSingle-use plasticFishing gearVehicles
  2. 02 Retur

    Retur

    Annual membership DKK 1,500
    Set-up fee DKK 0
    Notice period 24 months' notice4
    Price collected 10 August 2026
    Last checked 22 October 2026

    1,500

    first-year price, DKK

    PackagingBatteriesElectronicsSingle-use plasticFishing gearVehicles
  3. 03 ERP

    ERP

    Annual membership DKK 1,9008

    DKK 1,900 is the membership fee for the ERP Circular package, which has no volume cap. The combined rate per kg applies to the ERP Easy package (200-8,000 kg), and ERP does not publish the membership fee for Easy.

    Set-up fee Not disclosed1

    Not publicly disclosed by the PRO as of 22 October 2026. Counts as DKK 0 in the sorting.

    Notice period Ends 31 August the following year5
    Price collected 22 October 2026
    Last checked 22 October 2026

    1,900

    first-year price, DKK

    PackagingBatteriesElectronicsSingle-use plasticFishing gearVehicles
  4. 04 VANA

    VANA

    Annual membership DKK 1,000
    Set-up fee DKK 2,0006

    DKK 4,000 set-up fee for companies above the de minimis threshold (8 tonnes of packaging a year).

    Notice period 12 months' notice to the turn of the year7
    Price collected 10 August 2026
    Last checked 22 October 2026

    3,000

    first-year price, DKK

    PackagingBatteriesElectronicsSingle-use plasticFishing gearVehicles

1 "Not disclosed": the PRO has not publicly disclosed the fee as of 22 October 2026, and it counts as DKK 0 in the sorting. When sorting by notice period, "Not disclosed" is placed last. Equal values are sorted alphabetically by name.

2 Emballage Indberetning: +DKK 999 a year for volumes above the de minimis threshold (8 tonnes of packaging a year).

3 Emballage Indberetning's terms and conditions §6.1: cancellation takes effect immediately on receipt.

4 Retur's articles of association § 10.1: "Withdrawal must be made with at least 24 months' written notice to the end of a calendar year." § 10.2: "Membership fees and other member payments are not refunded." (our translation) (Retur's articles of association, PDF)

5 ERP's membership terms (annex 1 to the membership agreement), section 8.2: notice must be given in writing by registered letter or confirmed email no later than three months before the end of the calendar year, taking effect when the allocation period ends on 31 August the following year. The member's obligations and service fee continue unchanged throughout the notice period. Terms applying to the 2025/26 allocation period.

6 VANA: DKK 4,000 set-up fee for companies above the de minimis threshold (8 tonnes of packaging a year).

7 VANA's own information: a public statement from VANA's director in a comment on LinkedIn, June 2026. .

8 ERP: DKK 1,900 is the membership fee for the ERP Circular package, which has no volume cap. ERP's combined rate per kg applies to the ERP Easy package (200-8,000 kg). ERP does not publish the membership fee for Easy.

Product areas with a dashed border are not covered by the PRO. Retur is registered with DPA through the PROs Emballageretur, Elretur and Batteriretur. Source: DPA's register of PROs, read on 12 August 2026.

The comparison is prepared by Emballage Indberetning ApS. Always check the prices with the individual PRO. If anything is not fully up to date, you are very welcome to write to us at info@emballageindberetning.dk, and we will correct it.

How we rank

The default sorting is based on one criterion: the first-year price for a company below the de minimis threshold (8 tonnes of packaging a year), that is, annual membership plus set-up fee, lowest price first. The price carries 100 per cent of the weight. Set-up fees that are not publicly disclosed count as DKK 0. Supplements for larger volumes are shown as notes on each PRO.

You can change the sorting above the list yourself: annual membership (lowest first), notice period (shortest first, "Not disclosed" is placed last), set-up fee (lowest first, "Not disclosed" counts as DKK 0) or alphabetically by name. Equal values are sorted alphabetically by name.

All figures come from the PROs' public price pages. No PRO pays for placement or ranking.

There are more PROs in Denmark than the ones you see here. We show the ones we have found public price data for. If you are a PRO that wants to be included in the comparison, contact us.

The site is run by Emballage Indberetning ApS, which is itself one of the PROs compared. The site is therefore not independent.

DPA fees come on top

Whichever PRO you choose, your company must be registered with DPA (Dansk Producentansvar). DPA's registration fee to the authority is the same whichever PRO you choose and is therefore not included in the comparison:

Registration with DPA, if not already registered DKK 1,000
Registration of packaging, if already registered DKK 500

Source: producentansvar.dk, last checked 22 October 2026.

Fees per kilo

The membership price is only one half. The environmental contribution per kilo depends on material and volume:

Documentation: VANA's notice period

Public comment from VANA's managing director on LinkedIn, June 2026: "at VANA you can leave with 12 months' notice to the turn of the year." (our translation)

Open the comment on LinkedIn (requires login)

Screenshot of a LinkedIn comment from VANA's managing director about a 12-month notice period

Screenshot archived on 12 August 2026.